Home   Location   Events   History    Bands    Newsletter    Dances    Committee    Benefits    Gallery    Links

March 2020 Newsletter

Hi to All Members,

 There is not a lot to report this month, but we hope you are all keeping well and away from viruses. We have hand sanitiser bottles at the hall, so feel free to use it at any time. Hopefully we can obtain a good supply to keep our bottles full.

 We are starting a new dance next Wednesday, the “Sunshine Stroll.”  Esme and Don are willing to teach us, so come along about 6.30 and we will start to learn the dance, which is quite an easy and enjoyable dance.

Keep bringing your friends who would like to meet friendly people and have an enjoyable night of dance, with a great supper.

 This Wednesday is the St. Patricks day dance, so dress up in your ‘greens’ and we will have a great night. There will be a raffle (for the Cancer Appeal) as well as an auction of a bottle of whisky.

The rental of the hall is going up, so the club has agreed to pay for this increase.

Until next time,

Secretary, Lyn.